Tender Greens

While the food is pretty and tasty, I just can’t get over the feeling that I overpaid for what I got. They use really good quality ingredients but the portions, especially for the meat, is a little skimpy for the price which usually ends up being around $15/pp (including tax) with a drink.

I usually get something involving the seared tuna. They always get this right and the fish is never fishy-tasting…very fresh. They have great mashed potatoes, creamy and buttery.

Even though I always enjoy my meal here, I can’t get inspired. I never have a craving for this place and we usually end up eating here because someone else makes an executive decision.

The line is usually out the door so go early or late to avoid the lunch crowd rush.

It’s a salad joint; what else am I supposed to say?  ;P

Tender Greens gets 3 NOMs.  This cat prefers to spend her money on food that’s probably not really good for her.  Wait, I think I hear my waistline complaining…

Tender Greens
9523 Culver Blvd
Culver City, CA 90232
(310) 842-8300
www.tendergreensfood.com
Tender Greens on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

