Burgers r’ Us

I’ve been thinking that maybe I need to do a “Fast Food Burger Wars” experiment.  Some people *coughWestCoastcough* swear by In-n-Out.  Others by Five Guys (yeah, I’m looking at you East Coast people).  Then there are others who are all about Sonic.  And, of course, there’s the small percentage of people that love the Whopper or the Jumbo Jack or whatever else other fast food joints serve up burger wise.

I’m thinking a blind taste test of:
In-n-Out
Five Guys
Whopper (Burger King)
Big n’ Tasty (McDonald’s)
Famous Star (Carl’s Jr)
Jumbo Jack (Jack in the Box)

Unfortunately, there’s no Sonic near me.
All burgers would come with whatever regular toppings are included and cheese.

Hrmmm…  Just need some taste testers.  Interested?  :)

6 Responses

  1. I’d love to, but I’m not sure if my arteries could handle it…. Funny thing is I haven’t even had three of the burgers mentioned, and I haven’t eaten a Whopper or Jumbo Jack in at least ten years!

    • LOL! I’m not sure if mine could either. I’m thinking a couple of bites per burger, really just a tasting, though now I’m second guessing that. A good burger should be hunger-satisfying… But oy, that’d be too many burgers! I could always whittle it down to a battle of the coasts – In-n-Out vs. Five Guys. :) Hrm…

      I’ve never had a Carl’s Jr. Famous Star. I tend to go for chicken sandwiches if I’m fast-fooding it.

      Heheh, well, more info to come. It’d be great if you participated! Y’know…actually meet you in person one day! :)

  2. Hmm. Interesting idea. I’ve always been kind of ‘meh’ on In-N-Out, but I had a Five Guys burger while in Detroit last year and loved it. I was also super hungry at the time, but still.

    Great. Now I’m hungry.

  3. I’m definitely interested. I love a good old burger wars. Maybe I can even make one and throw it in the mix. :)

    • Ooooh…do a FF Burger war followed by a Homemade Burger War! I know of at least one other friend who’d be game for that! :) I will definitely keep you informed when I figure out when all this will go down. Looking at the end of this month on a Saturday or sometime July.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

